If a five years old commits a crime (any kind), should his/her parents accept responsibility and how should they be punished. What is the age of child when parents no longer have the responsibility of a child’s behavior?

It is becoming a debatable issue whether caretakers are responsible for their minor’s misdeeds or not and punishment should also be given to them. It is true that nurturers are liable for the actions of their offspring, and after crossing a legal old age limit (more than 18), breadwinners can renounce the accountability of their infants. On the one hand, several reasons are there which prove why guardians are responsible when offspring offend. The first reason is that they do not pay enough attention to their children. In many metropolises, it is a common phenomenon that both father and mother are working and they do not allocate sufficient time to their kid to teach moral values. Stemming from this, these persons are not able to identify the behaviour problem of their scion at an earlier stage. In addition, mothers and fathers are responsible for bringing their heirs on the earth and raising them in such a way that they act appropriately in society. For example, everyone knows that juveniles make mistakes, but it is the onus on birth givers to keep an eye on them so that they do not exceed their limits and commit bad behaviour. On the other hand, guardians' liability usually ends, when the offspring reaches the youth of maturity which is 18 in most countries. The conspicuous one is that in these phases of life, a person is mature enough to differentiate between wrong and right, and they get exposure to many external factors such as career, the influence of media and peer pressure etcetera. To be more precise, there are certain illicit acts like driving at high speed, which youngsters find to do adventurous and these types of activities are not provoked by their caretakers. Apart from this, the relations after the maturity of 18 are not in the favor of parents' decisions, hence, parental acts can not control their mischievous acts. To conclude, although birth givers are the basic teacher of a child who tells about basic ethics so they are answerable for the illegal task of their heir, parents are bailed out of responsible duties when a juvenile enters the legal life of adulthood.