Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

Youngsters have problems focusing on or paying attention in school. The main situation for this is due to the poor learning environment of the school and a possible solution is to establish good learning conditions for the pupils. The congestion of classrooms makes learning an issue for the pupils. some classes have a full capacity of students, with some sitting in pairs on a single-seater chair and table, or standing with no writing materials. Distractions from every in class with learners having difficulty hearing the teacher's lesson. Poverty also prevented some kids from having a decent meal at school, thereby causing discomfort such as headaches while in the classroom. A recent publication from the punch newspaper captures a flooded and dilapidated classroom with records of poor performance in their academics. Furthermore, the establishment of a friendly and standard learning environment. The provision of spacious and aerated classes and food will help school-age to concentrate, will reduce the number of pupils in each class, distractions and noise, also feeding the hungry ones will make them happy and relaxed for learning. A typical example happened in Ondo state, the government renovated all the primary schools in the state and included free lunch and shuttle buses to convey pupils to their nearest bus stop, it was recorded in a survey that was conducted after this renovation that the performances of this children improved greatly with enthusiasm to learn. In conclusion, the major challenge facing kids in their centre of learning is bad and inappropriate facilities and this can be alleviated by the introduction of infrastructure renovation and provisions of meals and transportation.