At school, children should either be taught to compete or to cooperate. In your opinion, which form of education would best benefit society as a whole? Describe both sides of the argument and explain your own opinion

Nowadays there is a big debate going on about the way children are being taught at school. One of those things where people debate over is the way children are being taught. Should it be a competitive form or a cooperative form. This essay will discuss both sides and I will give my opinion on which is the best. First I will explain the cooperative side, this manner of teaching is based on working together. For example, making homework together or writing a report together or doing a presentation together. This way of education makes sure that children will learn to work together, this is important because in a company/university it is acquired to work in a group. Secondly I will discuss the competitive way, this education type is based on competing against eachother. Such as, doing quizes against eachother or have a prize for the highest grade. It depends on the child, but for some children this competitive element will make them work harder because they want to win really badly. In addition it will give them some experience on how to deal with stress. To conclude, in my point of view you need both types of eductation for an good education system. However, I believe that the competitive way is more important to benefit the society as a whole. This is because the world is one big competition in my opinion and it will help the children to prepare for the big world.