Today’s society is based on laws and rules. It can’t function well if individuals are free to do whatever they want. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that laws and rules are the foundation which maintains modern society functioning correctly, and every single person on this earth should follow them. I completely agree with this perspective for several reasons. First and foremost, legislation and regulations protect the living right of individuals. The crime rate will increase crazily without trials, punishments and prisons because those criminals know they do not need to take any consequence even take away someone's life. Also, traffic signals and signs are the most typical rules close to our daily life. If no one cares about the STOP sign at crossroads or still drives when traffic lights turn red, countless lives will be taken because of the traffic accidents. Another reason is that those laws and rules help humans develop sustainably. Human activities already cause much damage to the earth's environment. For example, climate change make natural disasters happen more frequently in recent years, and many species have extincted. The human government has already published laws to protect the environment and other species. Some countries ask citizens to classify garbage in order to decrease pollution. If we are living without those mandatory regulations, the environment will be ruined gradually and humans will be the next extinct species soon. In conclusion, laws and rules play a big role in the whole human community, there will be no freedom without those regulations, so everyone should obey them.