World peace is maintained through the threat of nuclear weapons. Nuclear power also provides cheap and clean energy. Therefore many people say that the benefits of nuclear energy outweigh the disadavantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear technology and give your opinion.

Many people think that nuclear power has more benefits than drawbacks. It can be used in many fields and provide clean and cheap energy. I believe that the pros of nuclear energy outweigh its cons. This essay will discuss its advantages and disadvantages in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, It is said that science is the mother of invention. Earlier, nuclear power was used in a world war but now it can be used in many fields such as medical and environmental. In medicine, nuclear power is used to cure cancer at any stage. Cancer cells can die with the help of nuclear energy and it can give life to cancer patients. Moreover, nuclear energy is also used to reduce carbon emissions. It is really beneficial for environmental purposes. For instance, In the UK, since 2018 the government is using a small amount of nuclear energy to clean the environment. Furthermore, it is not expensive energy and even can be affordable in developing countries. On the other hand, others believe that it is dangerous energy for the world. No doubt, Hiroshima and Nagasaki are still suffering from this effect. It will become common that people will use weapons of nuclear power. But I think that government should have complete control of nuclear power. It should not provide to the common man. Then it can save many human lives. To conclude, in my opinion, I believe that the use of nuclear energy in the medical and environmental fields can save many lives and our environment. The higher authorities should have control to provide nuclear energy to these fields only.