Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the increasingly developed society leads to many changes and impacts in all aspects such as the economy, education and life. However, education is an issue attracting many countries around the world. Therefore, there are arguments that Many universities should choose young students with high scores while others think that all ages should be accepted and equal. This essay will throw light on both points of view. From my point of view, although to some extent I agree with universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks with some possible shortcomings, I believe that they should accept people of all ages because of the predominant this decision can bring.  There are many reasons why universities should only admit youthful pupils who receive the best grades. The most important thing is high school pupils who have received better grades are thought to be more deserving of admission to universities, it is their outstanding high school results that prove their ability to study well. This comes down to the fact that their scores suggest that they have scholastic abilities that are somewhat superior to those of their classmates, whether they are better at remembering things, using reasoning, or managing their time. Hence, only young students and excellent students could succeed in higher education systems.  Despite the arguments above, I believe that it is better that they should accept people of all ages due to the evidence's merits. Firstly of all, every group has its benefits as well as its drawbacks. This is because Knowledge has no limits, and the chance for people of various ages to interact, get to know each other, and benefit from each other would be greatly enhanced if higher education encourages older people to participate in studies. Therefore, accepting older students into colleges can give them an opportunity to further their education or start over in their lives.  In conclusion, I absolutely agree with the viewpoint that the chance to attend college should be extended to everyone, regardless of age or academic performance, rather than simply the brightest students.