Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries some agree that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way.

Corporal punishment has been increasingly used by parents in many nations.It is debatable that parents have the right to do such punishment.Even though children need limits and rules. there are many ways to give children rules and help change their behaviour. This essay will point out that it is illegal and inappropriate to select physical sanctions as a tool for child nurture. To begin with, there are several negative consequences that follow physical punishment. One of the most important issues is the mental well-being of kids.It can lead to psychiatric problems which can be varied from mild symptoms to the most severe form such as depressive disorders. For example, If parents slap the children's faces when they are crying without reasoning excuses,not only facial tissue would hurt but also the children's hearts are breakable. This would be a negative impact that children may gradually untrusted their parents and may break the family bonding. Therefore, this kind of penalty is not proper for parenting and may bring about permanent mental troubles. In addition, corporal punishment may be the source of childhood misbehaviour. In other words, children may become drug users, obsessive game players and smoking addictions. This may arise among the affected children that pretend to be more resistant to their parents.The more they hurt, the more extreme behaviours may eventually arise. For instance, some children may initially smoke to relieve their psychological pain from punishment.Unfortunately, they may become permanent smokers. Consequently, corporal punishment may be the relevant factor for misconduct in childhood. In conclusion, physical punishment has numerous effects on children that can be more problematic in the future. Although parents have their onus to look after their children and teach them how to conduct themselves appropriately,they have no right to do physical punishment.There should be more creative ways of teaching and disciplining their children.