World peace is maintained through the threat of nuclear weapons. Nuclear power also provides cheap and clean energy. Therefore many people say that the benefits of nuclear energy outweigh the disadavantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear technology and give your opinion.

There is a debate concerning about nuclear technology whether its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. Although some people might think that the nuclear power can be dangerous to human being, I would argue that it can be useful in recent world. One the one hand, Nuclear technology might have a damage on the world. For example, there was a big earthquake in Japan several years ago, this caused the nuclear pollution. water and food influenced so that it brought a big damage to all of the people who lived in Japan at that period of time, especially Japanese children. On the other hand, it is a economical method to develop nuclear power since it is a cheap and clean energy. For example, with technology developed, people can drive heir car with nuclear power instead of oil which is quite expensive in recent days. Consequently, the environment will not have a further damage, and it is good for human being. In conclusion, nuclear technology has both benefit and disadvantages sides. If people use this technology appropriately, it is useful to the development of the while world.