World peace is maintained through the threat of nuclear weapons. Nuclear power also provides cheap and clean energy. Therefore many people say that the benefits of nuclear energy outweigh the disadavantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear technology and give your opinion.

There is a debate concerning nuclear technology and whether its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. Although some people might think that nuclear power can be dangerous to the human beings, I would argue that it can be useful in the recent world. On the one hand, Nuclear technology might damage the world. For example, there was a big earthquake in Japan several years ago, which caused nuclear pollution. water and food influenced so that brought big damage to all of the people who lived in Japan during that period of time, especially Japanese children. On the other hand, it is an economical method to develop nuclear power since it is cheap and clean energy. For example, with technology developed, people can drive their car with nuclear power instead of oil which is quite expensive in recent days. Consequently, the environment will not have further damage, and it is good for the human beings. In conclusion, nuclear technology has both benefits and disadvantages sides. If people use this technology appropriately, it is useful to the development of the whole world.