Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Parents and schools are now majorly responsible for children to behave good.But that which one is supposed to take the lead is under discussion. Admittedly, parents are entitled to teach their children from a very early age, when they cultivate fundamentally proper manners.Since children are accustomed to copying their parents behaviors, parents are having a more significant role,for what the children copy can really lay a solid foundation for their future development. In terms of family education,responsible parents are obliged to be their children ’s first teachers by timeless guidance for their children and hard restriction on themselves.Having said that, school is also indispensable for children ’s healthy growth.It is universally acknowledged that school is a miniature of the whole society. Children must interact with people having diverse personalities.Soon they can make clear of the general criteria of behaving well. This is the case when a classmate is praised or punished respectively due to what he has done.What is more, children learn how to put teamwork or cooperation into practise at school.With so many peers around, such surrounding gives each child a facility to experience the social life previously. Furthermore, children have to spend more and more time at school rather than at home with their parents. As a result,it is particularly easy for children to be influenced by school environment and form distinctive while uneven values towards the whole society.That may directly give rise to different social values of people after they begin to live on their own,either good or harmful. To summarize, parents ’ cultivation and school education are not mutually exclusive.They serve mainly at different periods of a child’s personal growth.But no matter how the two methods are discussed,they definitely help children to better adapt to the society.