In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining . What are the reasons for this ? How we cand solve this problem

Art is the creative mode of expressing someone's thoughts and ideas. However, people who admire art and enjoy it are declining day by day. As a result the number of people visiting art galleries in some countries also plummeted. In this, essay I will first shed some light on the problems and secondly on solutions. To begin with, the main reasons why people have driven away from art galleries are because of their busy lifestyle and how they are taught from a small age. To elaborate on this matter further, we live in a society where people have become mechanical. They do not have spare time to enjoy artistic materials. However, the school curriculum is also responsible for this situation because since small age children are forced to focus on subjects such as science and technology because it is believed that these subjects create a pool of opportunities. For instance, parents in especially South East Asian countries force children to do a reputed profession as a doctor, or engineer rather than a artist or a musician. Therefore, artistic subjects are looked down upon in many countries. Thus people's interest in creativity is buried under technical subjects. There are certain solutions to such problems. It is true that many art galleries showcase the artwork of world-renowned artists and consequently the entrance fee must be expensive. However, many people cannot afford this. So, in order to attract more people, galleries can give discounts for entrance tickets on selected days. Additionally, they can also arrange different entertainment programs. For example, they can organise events such as stage dramas in order to attract more customers. In conclusion, the art galleries are in threat due to declining in customers. Even though there are problems related they can be solved and attract more customers.