The ease of international travel and the spread of various kinds of mass media all over the world have made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, easily travelling abroad and media on the internet prompt people to experience the livelihood and culture of other people worldwide. It is debatable whether these facilities contribute to more benefits or more drawbacks. In this essay, the pro and cons of this statement will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs before my conclusion will be reached. On the one hand, some disadvantages of the ease of aboard travel such as aeroplane, train, and the ship can cause quickly spreading of contagious diseases. To illustrate, In 2019, the Covid - 19 firstly found in Wuhan, China, rapidly spread to every continent including Asia, Africa, America, Australia, and Europe over a period of a year. Consequently, many countries are subject to the economic crisis as many aspects are detrimentally affected by the pandemic. Therefore, If people cannot easily travel to other countries, the pandemic would not distribute to other nations or spread slowly. On the other hand, convenient international travel and social media provide many advantages to mankind. To begin, it is beneficial for the nation, especially tourism because the nation can gain enormous income from tourism. For example, due to convenient plane flights, more than a million visitors travel to Phuket, Chiang Mai, and Bangkok. As the result, more than a billion baht are distributed to local tourist companies, restaurants, hotels, tour guides, and so on. Hence, the more foreigners come to the countries, the more income that the public gain. Moreover, mass publishing can promote our tourist destinies, special festival, and culture to the eyesight of foreigners, so it encourages tourists to visit our state. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned advantages including generating more income for the nation and being an advertisement, presumably, the benefits of international flying and online publishing outweigh its drawbacks.