Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a conventional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It would be argued that some people are not interested in leading their lives following their traditional culture these days anymore. However, some others believe that preserving ancient customs is part of our history. In my opinion, the traditional culture has advantages and disadvantages. The positive effects are worth learning. The negative effects can be improved. To begin with, in some people's opinion, many festivals and celebrations are part of our identity and maintaining them is an indispensable part of our life and our duty. I strongly believe that it is vital for every culture to preserve its traditions. Because if we stop observing traditional celebrations, or if we do not uphold them, we will soon lose our cultural identity. Take Yalda night, for example, the Iranian celebration of the winter solstice, which we cherish every year and shows our historical background. Therefore, with preserve the traditional cultures we could learn various information from our ancestors. On the hand, in some people’s opinion, many cultural traditions had negative effects on society. For example, many ancient cultures have a deeply ingrained belief that girls should not have an education. It goes without saying that, education plays a crucial role in our society's promotions at every stage. As a result of staying out of this belief and providing practical education for all citizens, the country moves on the ladder of success at a lightning-fast pace. Thus, it is clear that many traditions better be changed and globalization helps this evaluation with to progress of the internet and social media. In my opinion, many traditions are part of the heritage and that should be maintained. We need to remember the importance of our culture because the essence is memory. The interest to keep is not only important for the single individual but even more for the history, to be unique and not a standardized group of people. On the other side, many customs should be changed in our modern life. It is probably best to protect them by letting customs evolve over time. In conclusion, respect for old traditions is necessary, but it is also imperative to keep up with modern times with technology and Globalization. I genuinely believe that, all aspects of old traditions are not flawless and it is not possible to uphold them without considering the modern world.