Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

In the present day, a lot of individuals decide to work for themselves rather than working for an enterprise or industry. The main reason for this is due to the low income they get after they tirelessly rendered their services to contribute to the growth of the business of their employers and a viable demerit of working independently is not having enough funds to build their job. The economy of our country has declined beyond human imagination and this has affected so many organizations and has made a reasonable number of them crumple. However, companies that are still functioning pay their workers less than the duties they rendered while some of them allow their employees to work without giving them what they are entitled to after carrying out their assistance. This has led several people to stand on their own and also build their brands. In Nigeria, a large number of youth are self-employed and this is because the pay they get from employers after they are hired to work for them is poor. They become creative and also learn some trades so that they can be their boss. Looking at the demerit aspect of this, a lot of people don't get the finance to establish their brand. They tend to look for microfinance banks where they can borrow money to fund their enterprise. Some of them end up not being able to get the money while those that get the fund are unable to pay it back which has led to discouragement and even mental breakdown. For example, a popular bakery in my area was closed down by the government agencies because the owner couldn't afford to get the proper documentation to run the firm. After much effort made by the owner to get financial assistance, the place was put up for sale. To conclude, in our society today, a lot of individual choose to be independent rather than labor for an employer or a brand and this can be achieved if the government assist people with business ideas or as a small brand with finances.