Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stress out then before, what are the reasons and what can employer do to make their life easier.

There has been a phenomenon that people have to work longer hours and have more life pressure than before. There are reasons behind it, and they will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost. It's the government's poor management. Employers usually decide the working hours; should they increase the working time, their employees must follow. Take China as an example; it has been reported that employees in many Chinese companies are asked to work overtime for at least 3 hours; some workers have even passed away due to their heavy workload. Nevertheless, those companies have only been investigated but have never been punished. At this point, if the government can better protect the interests of employees, this problem can be alleviated to a large extent. Second, this situation can be ascribed to the development of globalization. Due to the improvement of technology, our life pace tends to be faster; at the same time, there will be more life pressure. So as to release those stresses, some choose to play games, and some prefer nightclubs; however, all of the methods rely on workers to function. For example, as we know, there are constantly bugs in games; therefore, the IT staff are prepared to redress those issues instantaneously. As a result, the working time of the IT staff is prolonged. In conclusion, there are the two main reasons that can explain why we need to work longer nowadays.