An increasing number of people are changing their careers during their working time. What causes this trend and is it a positive or negative development?

The whole world seems to be altering its outlook demanding reinvention from modern-day humans. In par with that, the professional life of an individual is rapidly altering at an alarming rate. This essay discusses the reasons for the trend and its repercussions. Firstly, it is worthwhile to look into the root causes for the fast alteration of careers of a majority in the present. Speedy improvements in the field of technology seem to be the major culprit for this trend. To elaborate further, innovations occur every second, providing novel solutions to the needs of humanity. Thus, the job market turns upside down overnight, leading to the extinction of some demanding positions and the invention of new titles. Furthermore, the competition created by this epiphany prompts people to update themselves and run for another profession to ensure the sustainability of income. For example, most of the clerical duties in even most traditional offices are fulfilled using computers, demanding either clerk to quit or to become proficient. Secondly, this phenomenon seems to be mostly positive according to the perception of the writer. To elucidate more, youngsters who mostly face the competitive present become more and more developed as of the necessity created by a new filed. Therefore, they won't be stuck in the same task until their retirement age and the salaries keep on upgrading. Not only that but also this continuous updating definitely contribute to be in the pace of an innovative future. For instance, if the predictions of artificial intelligence become true, a high proportion of the labor force will become jobless, urging them to master pathways where artificial intelligence has no credibility. In conclusion, today's professions go on changing speedily due to the fast occurrence of technological advancements. This has created a positive window for anybody who wants to tap on new doors and move on with the rest of humanity.