Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best way to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that it is crucial for a successful career to finish university or college while others claim that it is more beneficial to get a job straight after school. To begin with, the main reason why university education is important is that it allows people to get appropriate knowledge about a subject they are found of. This is significant because not only graduates will have a knowledge base to start practice at work but also they may reconsider their preferences and choose another field of work. Therefore, a college is a tool that not only teaches its learners but also gives them some time to find themselves. For example, recent research conducted in Ukraine has shown that more than 80% of those who have graduated from high-education institutions got a well-paid jobs. However, the major cause why it is better to start working straight after finishing secondary school is the fact that some majors are easier to learn by practice rather than by learning theory. This is due to not only some professions that are difficult to by reading books but also some professions, like artists or painters, that do not require a college diploma. Hence, if a person wants to open their own business the best option for them may be to start trying and making a lot of attempts straight after school. For instance, some researchers consider that more than 40% of successful entrepreneurs have not finished a higher education but they are still among the richest businessmen in the world. To conclude, it is better for humans to spend time studying at the university because it provides them with an appropriate knowledge base in the subject they are going to explore further during their career, but on the other side, it may be more useful for students to get a job straight after school in order to acquire experience and start their career earlier. In my opinion, college is an integral part of human life since it allows them to learn and develop their skills which will help to make them more prepared for a successful career.