In achieving personal happiness our relationships with family, friends and colleagues are more important than work and wealth. Do you agree or disagree with this?

The exaggerated focus on monetary aspects of life that is a result of modern thinking has become a widely held view in recent decades. In the modern era, owning luxurious material items and higher ranks in career are often considered as happiness. However, I believe this notion should be neglected and it is almost certain that depth of relationships with related ones particularly family plays a vital role in reaching happiness. There is no room for doubt that money cannot buy happiness and this assessment can clearly be shown in celebrities and multimillionaires life with outstanding amount of wealth. Clearly, many of them are not concerned with not being able to make ends meet; nonetheless, depression and suffering from mental issues are often diagnosed for many of them. some of these wealthy individuals can not endure and even commit suicide which can be acknowledged as wealth's failure in causing long-term happiness. Robin Williams can be mentioned as an example of a well-known actor who was perished due to depression while simultaneously was considered as a successful peerson in his occupation and money related aspect. In addition, according to a large portion of the elderly who have been interviewed, the greatest regret they felt is in fact the amount of time they spent at work in order to achieve happiness. Furthermore, in regards to the advice from many old and experienced people, the fake and occasional happiness caused by aforesaid achievements is not worth the effort that has been given in this money -driven world. On the contrary sharing stories and experiences with family, spending time to deepen bonds with friends and colleagues and communicating efficiently for making close-knit relationships as well as being there for one another and offering a helping hand in need are the true definition of happiness; as this is a common viewpoint among the old aged. Undoubtedly, the aged obviously have more experience with life. Therefore, their opinion needs to be given credit when considering this topic. Thus, human relationships are most likely to lead to a long lasting happiness in comparison to money and professional attainments. To conclude, gaining money and work related recognition most probably cannot buy true happiness. this statement is often realised at old ages. This essay has shown that the intimacy of relationships with family, friends and colleagues is a great method in attaining persistent happiness. Therefore, keeping in touch with people is considered a key factor that influences happiness gained in life for most people.