plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastic do to the environment? what can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

These days, the utilisation of plastic items has increased strikingly. The major reason for this problem has been the new lifestyles of people all over the place despite a lot of damages of them to nature, vegetation, animals and even humankind. In this essay, various aspects of using plastic and measures which can be taken as well as solutions which people and officials are able to do for solving this issue will be discussed. To begin with, plastic articles do harm to the environment because they are not degradable. This means they cannot be digested by live organisms easily and rapidly and thus, will remain for many years in any place in which they are left. All animals, birds, and marine creatures are in danger of this waste in their habitat. For example, an animal may eat this rubbish or they stuck in its digestive system and due to its death or difficulties which all of us have seen the photograph of them with a plastic piece on their bodies on the internet. As a result, they will remain in nature for many years and contribute to many problems due to their chemical characteristics. All inhabitants and governments have the responsibility to play a role in solving this crucial issue. Both of them should put time and join hands in finding a logical way to control the usage of plastic things. Government can take an action by raising the awareness of citizens about the dangers of leaving plastic in the environment for instance, by making documentries and holding workshops and exhibitions. However, some residents think individuals can do nothing but by controlling themselves and family and teach our children it is possible also by gathering things for the recycling process. In summary, plastic things have the potential of harmful damage to our environment, plants and live beings and can kill them or make their lives so difficult for them. All people in each position and social status are responsible to take a step and should work alongside the government to reduce the usage, gathering these things and making other people aware of this danger.