An increasing number of people are changing their careers during their working time. What causes this trend and is it a positive or negative development?

Due to the technology development, the Work scope has changed over the decades.Most individuals have gained skills during their professional lives. In this essay will discuss the reasons for changing carriers and how it becomes a positive impact. To begin with, People's lives change with the high-tech which is lead to the new job opportunities. It will lead them to achieve new skills. For instance, the construction field has increased rapidly with the demand of a sustainable lifestyle. As a result, new job opportunities have been introduced such as new software applications Auto cad,Revit, Sap etc... So institutions have been involved in preparing courses in those new skills. Due to these reasons, not only job opportunities but also skills have been improved. On the other hand, the older generation could not adapt the changes of occupations. Because they are not familiar with the technology and afraid to take risks. For instance, most elders who prefer to involved with same work scope during their professional career, they would not try to learn software skills even they need to learn it. As a result, those people might lose their job. Moreover if they involved with marketing product, they will use old methods such as distribution of lefrets frets or TV advertising eventhough there are many social platforms to promote the certain products. To summarize, most of the individual's professional life has changed with the new implementation of industry. In my,opinion there is a positive impact eventhough there there are some causes to consider.