Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school whilw others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both ideas and give your opinion.

Some people believe that art is an important area to be explored by children at school whereas others think it is irrevalent prevalent. Let us discuss both these views before giving my opinion. The supporters of the first idea think that art can reduce the stress and increase concentration which will help the students to shine in their studies. A study conducted by an American University proves this point. Also, nowadays ast is considered as a thriving career option. Platforms like NFTs, digital platform to sell digital paintings, are providing huge remuneration for the paintings. On the other hand, some people argue that art is a waste of time as it is not an evaluating subject in the school examinations. They believe that it will be better if sutends subtends can concentrate more on other subjects like science, mathematics, computer science ect instead of spending time for arts. Supporters of this idea also think that art cannot be selected as a career option as it will not provide a steady income. To conclude, eventhough art is not an evaluating subject and it may not providfe a steady income, I believe that art should be included in the school curriculam to help the children to reduce their stress and improve concentration.