IELTS Writing Practice. One of the major problems that face today’s governments is creating enough satisfactory houses for their increasing populations whilst still trying to protect the environment. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

These days people place a premium on the environment. Owing to the growing population, demand for houses has increased which leads to cutting trees. I completely opine that there is a variety of thing that can be done to save more plants. This essay will state some valid evidence for the same. To embark, to advance a convincing theory I could deal with, building skyscrapers. It is crystal clear, that Highrise buildings contain more people inside. This is a contributing factor to cutting fewer trees on the other hand flats need more free space. In addition to what I have just said, another feature which I could mention is desertification. buildings can be constructed in the desert part of the city. For instance, when Arab people started to build Dubai in the middle of a desert, everyone thought that this project will fail. It is plain to see, that now it is one of the most famous cities in the world that most people are trying to emigrate there for better job opportunities and good facilities. On top of that almost 60% of its houses are apartments with more than 15 floors. Moreover, the government should encourage people to plant more greenery and every free space must be covered with grass. Although the things that were mentioned above are useful, on the grounds of, this growing population we must think of other things to decrease greenhouse gases and pollution. Because sometimes we really need to cut them done. To conclude, there are several ways to reduce deforestation.