Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely argued whether printed newspapers or other means of media are more effective approaches to keep people informed. Although the former view can be reasonable to some extent, I am strong of the opinion that other types of media should be deemed as a better way to learn the news. On the one hand, proponents of conventional newspapers point to their authenticity and reliability. To be more specific, in reality, articles in newspapers are usually published by just prestigious publishers. This means that all news is strictly scrutinized by editorial departments and professional journalists before its publication to ensure content accuracy. As a result, there is no doubt that readers can obtain reliable information from this source. On the other hand, I hold a firm belief that other media platforms such as television news programs or online news are superior. Firstly, other news channels can enhance users’ reading experience. In particular, it can be beneficial for certain people such as the blind or the elderly who cannot read physically due to their vision deterioration since these programs provide information in visual and auditory forms. In addition, this is the most prevalent method of learning news among people in this digital era. It is undeniable that online platforms can provide readers with up-to-date information every second regardless of their locations. This means that people can keep themselves informed with current events locally and internationally every time and everywhere. In conclusion, although newspapers are authentic and reliable, I still hold a strong argument that other means are optimal in terms of providing superior reading experiences and quick updates for humans nowadays.