Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, university education is a vital key for the quality improvement in human resources. Some people believed that students should be attended college without fee. From my perspective, waiving university tuition generates more negative effects for both learners and society than its perks. There are several convincing reasons to support free -college policy. Firstly, this scheme will provide eual opportunity to pursue higher education for all students, especially the underprivileged. Moreover it is also conducive for them to landing Change the form of the verb land show examples on a well-paid job and increase their living standard. Furthermore, if students are covered tuition fee, the number of graduates may escalate significantly which will not only boost workforce quality but also promote economic growth. Despite the benefits stated above, it deny that pursuing college without fee leads to the lack of motivation to study. A recent study at five American universities has evidenced that undergraduates, who have to pay tuition fee, tend to have higher academic performance than students covered university costs. Furthermore, since more students can take part in higher education, workforce increases rapidly in both quality and quantity, which triggers the difficulty for bachelor’s degree holders to apply for good jobs. In addition to this, if governments spend enormous amount of money on subsidizing college fee, a heavy pressure will be put on national budget, followed by seriously financial deficits, undesired tax hikes or even decrease in welfare. To cite example is that free-college scheme is only possible in developed countries such as Finland, not in less-developed nations. In conclusion, in spite of some potential advantages of free-college policy, I believe that waiving tuition fee do more harm than good and government should not apply it for young generation.