Reading books keeps a person's mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People argue that reading book give one mind imagination while watching media doesn't need to think at all. Imagination is when your mind enters an illusionary realm transforming contexts into vivid sensations. To illustrate this, it means when you imagine what you have read into a sequence of pictures. Therefore, I strongly agree that reading books keeps the mind flowing and watching films and television barely requires imagination due to being ready to perceive scenes. First of all, the most difference between reading text and watching media is the process called " imagine ". Although you have to imagine what you while reading, you already sensed most of them if you watch the shows instead. For example, even though you have to picture what a character you read looks like such as figure, eye colour and gender, you perceive it immediately as you watch the performance. Hence, imagination is required while reading unlike watching something. Moreover, the sound is one of the others you have to guess. Sounds of the unknown are hard to picture if you never experienced them before. For instance, what sounds are going through between the lines describing how the unknown creatures make unlike listening to them while watching without giving a single thought. For this reason, reading uses more imagination than watching shows. In conclusion, I greatly agree that watching does not require a person to use imagination and use only perception while reading constantly keeps a person's mind blooming because of both picture and sound processing processes.