In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people argued that it is important to use countries’ budget for expanding railway line for fast-moving train between towns while others think that the governments should spent on making better existing public transport. Therefore, in this essay, I will examine both point of views. To begin with, new railways may suitable only for those who has frequently travel in long distance. The new fast metros will help them to safe time and they will have more time to do other things. For example, the old may take ten hours transporting from Bangkok to Chianmai but the new train may take only five hours. As you can see, this technology will be beneficial for long distance traveller. In contrast, it is undeniable that everyone do not have the same opinion. It is because there is a group of people, who believe that we should first improve our existing public transportation. It is true that many old train still fully functioning and need only little maintenance cost. For instance, Bangkok’s subway trains, They have been using for many decades but just some part of it need to be fixed. From this matter, we can choose to reparation rather than buy new trains in order to save the money. Thus, the government will have money left on other parts, which is seen more worth. In conclusion, either choosing to create new trains line or improving existing trains, there are advantages for both groups. In my opinion, we should spend on improving the ancient train because we will have money left to spend developing other areas in the country.