In many large cities, pelople waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion_on the roads. What are the causes of this? What solutions can yoj suggest?

Currently, the phenomenon of squandering time in heavy traffics in big cities has sparked a heated debate. In this essay, the causes of this issue will be identified and corresponding solutions will be proposed. A multitude of contributing factors is responsible for the fact that the time of the people living in metropolitans is wasted on congested roads. In the first place, motorists develop a great tendency toward commuting with their private vehicles on a daily basis. For example, more advanced and sophisticated cars' facilities like air conditioning or automatic gearboxes make heavy gridlocks more than before endurable. In the second place, the time wasted on the roads owing to traffic jams is the product of ramshackle public transportation. Specifically, they are driven more slowly than other cars due to their need to fundamental needs for fixing but as a result of the lack of adequate means of transportation and budget to boost the public transport facilities they cause congested streets. For example, a specific lane is devised and constructed for buses in motorways culminating in narrower roads for cars. Finally, some come to know that getting stuck in heavy traffics is a blessing in disguise. To be more exact, they can find and opt for the best route to their destination with the advent of navigational applications on mobile phones or modern cars; therefore they will be easily able to schedule their time and take the best advantage of the fast-paced Internet and the numerous media to be entertained within the traffic jam. Thus this cutting-edged means of entertainment can make their precious time more productive. Considering the above-mentioned problems, I am of the opinion that adequate measures can be adopted to deal with this matter. Priority should be assigned to the fact that the vehicle-independent culture should be promoted. Essentially the onus of this responsibility should be undertaken by the people in charge. In other words, the renovation of the means of public transportation and facilitating the use of bikes must be put on the agenda of city councillors. In some developed countries like Netherland by adjusting new lanes for bike drivers and securer modern bikes this issue has been solved to a great extent. Lastly, expansion of the underground means of transportation or air trains will reduce the volume of their users and in this regard, the risk of being infected with viral diseases such as coronavirus will be mitigated; hence, the preponderance of subway trains will be heightened as a result. In conclusion, various reasons have been given rise to wasting the population's time on the roads thanks to highly-congested traffic. Thus, I am convinced that actions such as concentrating more on promotional activities to imprint better habits in people's minds, allocating enough funds to transport system renovation, and the furtherance of underground transport or monorails must be taken to address this situation.