The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourage people not to socialize. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

With using the internet to connect with other people, whether or not the cyber city makes us not interact with society. While many believe that online communication helps everyone keep in touch throughout the world, others maintain that online networks discourage users to create social bonding. Given that the internet allows us not only to socialize with family and friends but also to build a chain with someone oversea, I strongly disagree that the internet hinders people from social with the community. Among all these, one of the crucial points to consider is that online networks make us easy to connect with family and friends. The feeling of isolation has disappeared in recent years. Compared with ancient years, writing letter is the major way to translate messages. According to a study by the university of hong kong, more than half of foreign workers interact with their families using social networks to eliminate isolation. In essence, online networks can make people feel at home. A further point is that we can interact with friends fluently who are oversea. online communication makes us can chat with friends anytime and anywhere. No time and region restrictions. For instance, because of covid-19, I have been 2 years did not converse with my friends, but WhatsApp and Facebook become convenient mediums to let me build social bonding with my friends to decrease my lonely and encourage myself to chat more. In other words, cyber cities allow us easier to communicate with people who are oversea. In the nutshell, the internet is a suitable way for humans to link up with others and brought harmony to society. Without an electric network, people will feel lonely and more difficult to socialize with others. It is hoped that the social internet can let more people be more satisfied and make the community more peaceful.