An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. Why is this so?What solutions can you suggest to deal with this ?

In recent years, the massive immigration of professionals in the health and education sector of some countries has caused widespread concern nationally. while this can be attributed to a number of factors, prompt intervention from the government could be helpful to combat this challenge. To begin with, several factors are responsible for the immigration of physicians and teachers. Firstly, poor remuneration contributes to this increasing trend. In other words, this means that majority of these professionals are not well paid in their home countries making them seek for better salaries in other nations. A second reason for this is an unconducive work environment. This implies that the workplace in most developing countries is not satisfactory, this has made working very strenuous for employees. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted in Nigeria last year revealed that approximately 40% of Nigerian professionals who relocated to other countries claimed poor remunerations and absence of job satisfaction is the reason why they left the country. Hence If these issues can be resolved the proportion of doctors and teachers immigrating will reduce drastically. Nevertheless, Government intervention is essential to deal with this challenge. The most important thing to do is to review the remuneration and benefits given to physicians and educationists. This will increase their standard of living to that of their equals overseas. Moreso, the various hospitals and schools in the country should be well equipped with the latest technologically advanced equipment and more workers need to be recruited into the short-staffed disciplines, to reduce the stress of working on employees. A case in point is Ghana, the recent salary increment as well as health and housing insurance benefits provided for professional employees have led to a drastic decline in the number of professionals leaving the country. Therefore, the successful implementation of these suggestions will help to curb this menace. In conclusion, the continuous immigration of professionals especially doctors and teachers has called for concern recently. Poor remuneration and an unconducive work environment have been identified to cause this while reviewing the remuneration of these professionals and equipping workplaces with adequate equipment will help to resolve the challenge.