Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The high speed and the pressure of contemporary lifestyles are believed to have a harmful influence on family life. From my personal point of view, I totally agree this because the hectic whirlwind of daily activities leads to less time for families to be together and root of conflicts among members. The reason why I believe family is being harmed is that they have just a little or no time to spend with their family. Nowadays, in the era of technology, people tend to use their time to chat and surf the Internet instead of having proper moment with relatives. Besides, fast pace makes them invest most of their period to tackle the financial family burden. For example, instead of talking and playing with each member as I did in the past, I often chat and hang play games with my friends after On the other hand, the present-day can cause arguments. After a day of hard work, they are usually exhausted and easily irritated. Then, they may take out bad words and actions on their loved ones. Moreover, due to the lack of social interaction, they don’t understand the personality and hobbies of each member, leading to weakening the family bond. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea that family life is affected by fast pace and pressure due to less time isleft for family and frequent quarrels among members. Although the era of modernization requires many things, people should need to set aside regular time for their family.