Some people believe that watching TV and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by reading books. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

In today's technology world, there are multiple modes of entertainment, few of them are watching tv and playing computer games. I wholeheartedly concour with the above statement, and will elaborate further in the next paragraphs. To begin with, it's a trend where children spends most of their time watching Idiot Box or playing games on tablets. This has a severe impact on individual health. Parents can restrict them, and indulge them in reading books like friction books and stories. This would help them in building many things, wherein they can increase their vocabulary, understand how to make complex sentences. They can also developed ' congitive ' thinking. For example, initially I forced my child to spend good time on reading newspaper, special editorial page. Initially, it was difficult for her to read and memorize complex words, however with time, she developed skills in understanding emotional aspects of the article, and had a good impact on their vocabulary. Moreso, youngsters who are indulged themselves in violent games, they start adopting violence traits in their personality, which has a severe impact on their mental health. For example,one child known to me, played PUBG game regularly, due to which he started fighting with classmates, and a point came where he was expelled from the school because of his voilence violent behaviour. On the other hand, if his parents initially forced him to spend the rest of his time on musical or stories books, than his behaviour would be soft and generous. It is rightly said by one scientist in his research paper, that child brain explode with ideas and thoughts, and this is developed through reading books and articles. To conclude with, in my opinion, parents initially had to forced their children in developing habits of reading books, and restrict them to watch idiot box or playing computer games.