Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly believed that in a number of nations prison sentence works as a deterrent for crime, but giving adequate education is most stunning prevention for the same. However, I assume that along with prison, education should be delivered to them. To begin with, several facts are there which supports that how incarceration assist to diminish crime rate. First of all, prison is the best punishment to give to an offender because it sets an example in front of other humans that they will also treated brutally with prison sentence that will ruin their whole life. In addition to this, when criminals are locked behind bars then do not mingle with other anti-social group and it helps to shrink the crime rate. Hence, the idea of imprisonment is reliable. However, education is a strong pillar for minimizing the criminal activities. Initially, literacy teaches a person about ethical values which makes him/her a outstanding member of civilization when he/she have certainty about what is wrong and right. For example, a research was carried out by the education department that people do not have sufficient education to get employment then they commit crime in order to earn livelihood to achieve better survival. To sum up, in my opinion giving prison punishment can create a fear in the mind of a person but education should also make culprit a responsible citizen that helps to decrease crime.