Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly believed that in a number of nations prison sentence works as a deterrent for crime, but giving adequate education is most stunning prevention for the same. While, I assume that along with lockup, teaching should be delivered to them. To begin with, several facts there support how incarceration assists to diminish the crime rate. First of all, the penitentiary is the best punishment to give to an offender because it sets an example in front of other humans that they will also be treated brutally with confinement sentences that will ruin their whole life. In addition, when criminals are locked behind bars at that time they do not mingle with other anti-social groups and it helps to shrink the crime rate. Hence, the idea of imprisonment is reliable. However, discipline is a strong pillar for minimizing criminal activities. Initially, literacy teaches a person about ethical values which makes him/her an outstanding member of civilization when he/she has certainty about what is wrong and right. For example, research was carried out by the education department that people do not have sufficient learning to get employment then they commit crimes in order to earn a livelihood to achieve better survival. Apart from this, when people get knowledge from different educational programs about rules and regulations which drive a person to live peacefully in society. To sum up, in my opinion giving jail punishment can create fear in the mind of a person but literacy should make the culprit a responsible citizen that helps to decrease felonies.