Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is certainly true that the advancement of technology has an imperative positive effect on individuals. Some folks opined that there are numerous social sites which have negative effects on the citizens as well as the community. I disagree with this statement as this development has advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. To commence, with the positive outcomes of having social media. Firstly, because of the Facebook and Instagram people can connect with their friends and family. In addition, through these, sites they can meet new citizens who are from different countries. Consequently, these sites not only enhance social relationships between humans and they can learn about different cultures of the world. For instance, according to a survey done by Delhi University in which they noticed that Indian teenagers are propelled to use Facebook to make a good bond with their friends and learn about different countries. In addition, due to the hashtag on Twitter and Instagram people share their views which is a positive benefit of a social network. Therefore, it is a platform which various communities can use if they need to fight against any social evil in society. For example, plenty of NGOs are using the hashtag No Plastic to persuade the world to stop the use of plastic bags and also protect the environment. On the contrary, nowadays instead of meeting face to face a citizen give preference to social media communication which is a negative development since through virtual meetings people do not understand other humans whether they are good in nature or not. Thus, social bonding with a person is not too much strong as compared to a real meeting talk such as many youngsters prefer to find their partner through these sites which sometimes they face detrimental effects of meeting online. In conclusion, through these, sites people can easily communicate with their close ones and share their views all over the world in a few seconds but they must use it in a good manner as it has some dangerous effects on their personal life.