Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some governments and private companies spend a vast amount of money on space programs. There are several opinions about investing in space exploration, and it is often criticized as wasteful and useless activities. I believe that the investment in space explorations is a high and crazy funding of money and people’s time, but it is a growing trend. There are lots of negative arguments about those prominent projects, because some huge companies prefer to invest millions of dollars in equipment and tools for outer space explorations, while we still do not know what is in there, at the bottom of the sea, for example. There are lots of opportunities out there, with those space missions and their new technologies and scientific findings, to be developed, but for some people it seems unfair that governments are spending billions of dollars to send people into space when basic Earth problems still exist, and we aren’t able to prevent them. Despite of all the disadvantages, those space explorations might contribute to the ending of poverty or might be the response to a better way to deal with lifelong illnesses but searching for them is like looking for a needle in a haystack. Exploring those questions outside the Earth might cost us all arms and legs. In conclusion, most of the people are interest and curious about what they might find out there. The unknown could seem dangerous, but one thing is for sure, space exploration is our future, it will continue developing and becoming more usual and affordable.