Some people think that a child should be brought up by not only parents but also other relatieves. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that even if bringing up children is a fundamental responsibility of parents, grandparents should also take part in children ’s nurture. I totally agree with this position, as the older generation is not only likely to pass their life experience to kids through communication but also can help to reduce babysitting and caregiver costs. There are numerous reasons why the closest relatives should be involved into kids’ life. Firstly, grandparents have ample time to devote to sitting with their grandchildren as people who reached retirement age have much more free time than the middle-aged group because they do not have to work. Moreover, close communication with relatives will help in creating a close-knit family and a more nurturing environment for youngsters. Thus, surrounded by love and care in childhood from close family members, adults are more able to create new families with strong relationships within. Furthermore, old people who raised their children definitely have experience in parenting and can be considered as experienced educators. This allows the parents of the child not to spend money on paying for a babysitter and at the same time leave the child with trusted people. Moreover, the more time parents have for themselves, the more they are filled with energy and vitality, which will definitely help to avoid conflict situations between parents and children. Generation gap issue has really spread among modern families as nowadays people tend to give a child birth later than it was some year ago. However sufficient rest from children will help parents pay more attention to kids when they come home, which will help to reduce disagreements and create a more nurturing environment for children. In conclusion, I do admit that today's parents have multiple options to raise their babies, but I believe that nurturing young persons with the whole family members ultimately gives a happy family life for both mother and father and children.