More and more people and organisations are using digital technology for contact with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication?

Both People and Organisations are changed recently connecting through digital technology for various communications. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology in terms of communication On the one hand, people who are connecting with their respective professional people via social media like LinkedIn search for job positions. This would make it easier to connect with HR to receive interviews and attend the interviews at home through applications. For example, the survey concludes that 90% of information technology companies conducting interviews or set up meetings with the team using digital technology for the past two years during the corona pandemic. Besides, People who work in the technology sector also feel very relaxed at home and balancing their work. Hence, this would not only benefit the people but also the organizations. On the other hand, Although Digital technology made it easy to connect with people, this would make more disturbance due to this. For instance, Managers in the organization can contact employees at any time and assign tasks because of the constant work pressure received from their senior management. This still affects their life due to digital technology. The survey also reveals that 50% of the employee get calls or e-mails from their supervisors to work during weekends. Therefore, this would affect their life by not making any commitments during the weekends. Furthermore, the Overuse of electronic gadgets could lead to disastrous repercussions by encouraging a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, In my opinion, Although families get some disturbance by connecting people easily using this digital technology, this still makes their life easier and more fruitful way. Hence, this would not only good for the current generation but also the posterity.