Some people think that strict punishment for driving offences are the key to reduce accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both views.

In today's era, the populations have different views about road safety. A number of people claim that punishment should be given strictly to decrease driving offences. while others assume that a range of other actions should be taken at the same time. To begin with, these days growing populations and vehicles on road lead to so many road accidents. So, strict punishment should be given to drivers if they drive in a bad way. Firstly, there is should be high penalties should be taken on drivers who drive in a dangerous way and break the traffic rules like not using the seat belt when driving. It will set an example for automobile holders that they could be panelized if they cross such limits as fines and prison sentences. if this can be done in a good way it will result in driving in discipline and they will follow shipment rules more accurately. Secondly, travel accidents can be stopped by some precautions. first and foremost schools should teach traffic rules from primary classes which will surely help them to be a good driver in the coming future. in addition, the government should set up highway design in a better way. like, they can set up good safety marks on the edge of the road which motivates people to drive safely and with the radium warning signs they should be aware of speed breakers and diversions. last but not the least, there should be some training classes should be held before giving a driving license to people. For example, in western countries, drivers need to pass specific examinations about traffic and driving rules to get eligible for a license. To conclude, it is believed that hard punishment can prevent bad driving on highways. however, improvement in pathway signs and training classes before issuing the license can also help to shrink road accidents.