Celebrities are famous for their weath and glamorous lifestyle instead of their achievements. This sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As technology develops rapidly, more and more celebrities use social media to show off their fancy lifestyle. Furthermore, most of the stars are well known for their glamor and wealth rather than their career achievements. So, I truly agree that this sets a terrible example for the younger generation. Celebrities are not as contributive as other jobs such as doctors, teachers, engineers...etc. However, there are a few exceptions; for example, Jackie Chan, who is a famous Chinese action actor. Jackie Chan is one of the most dedicated actors in the world as in most of the dangerous scenes; he performs on his own without stunt doubles. Moreover, Jackie Chan created a foundation and donated to help poverty. Positive role models can inspire teenagers and help them to become better people. Nevertheless, the majority of the celebrities set negative role models. For example Aun, who is a young,rich TikTok celebrity from Ethiopia. He always likes to show off his wealth on his Instagram, expensive cars, luxury jewelry, fancy houses...etc. In addition, this causes public dissatisfaction because Ethiopia is an underdeveloped country, and he doesn't have any contributions to human society. All of his properties are from his parents, which wouldn't be positive for other young people. Negative role models can negatively impact teenagers; additionally, this might signal to teenagers that the gap between rich and poor cannot be achieved by hard work. Overall, there are more notorious celebrities. Celebrities earn higher incomes and have fewer contributions to the world. In my opinion,teachers and doctors are the best role models for young people. As a result, I believe that negative celebrities are bad examples for teenagers.