we live in a world of technology these days. While the Internet brings it with clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that in this modern age the use of online applications has made our life easier. Like every other thing, it comes with a set of advantages and disadvantages. I feel that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will elaborate on both sides and I will support my view with examples. Firstly, one of the biggest advantages is the cashless transactions which we can make. This mode of payment has reduced the overhead of depositing or withdrawing money from Banks. For example, During the Corona pandemic payments were done online. This helped people to stay at home and reduce the risk of catching the Virus. Unfortunately, there is a downside to these payments. As the older generation is not familiar with the advancements. Many fraudsters use this opportunity to trick them to steal money. This problem can however be reduced by creating awareness among people by exposing the common modus operandis used by the criminals. Secondly, The other advantage is the ease of learning from platforms such as youtube and udemy. In this fast-paced world where technology is ever-evolving. We need to keep ourselves updated. For instance, We can attend lectures from professors who are in the other part of the world by physically not being present there. Furthermore, during the, pandemic the online classes which were conducted were a boon to many students. As they could be safe at home from the Virus. The disadvantage to this is many kids can be exposed to harmful content on the internet such as violence and Porn. This problem can also be solved if parents set up child locks to apps and firewalls which prevent them from accessing these sites. In conclusion, I believe that the pros of using technology outweigh the disadvantages. As discussed above some of the drawbacks can be reduced by proper educating people. Finally, It is also the responsibility of elders to take appropriate steps to monitor their children's online activities.