Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, an increasing number of people, who are suffering from illness or health concerns, make an attempt to seek another medical solution rather than go to the clinic. I believe that this provision will become a negative trend. This essay will provide compelling reasons to sustain my opinion. To begin with, ordinary people can acquire numerous medical information from the Internet, and they cure themselves along with what the website provides. It is dangerous because online medical commodities and nutrition supplements may lack censorship from medical professionals and laws. There are vast health advertisements to enhance the efficacy of Chinese medicine online. However, the majority of them did not run through experimentation by official government units. Thus, it is illegal. More importantly, consumers may not only spend money but also become unhealthy with the adverse effect of the medication. Although there is an alternative therapy that can achieve a good prognosis, they still need professionals to execute it. Take acupuncture for example. It is a treatment by inserting needles into muscles and curing a variety of diseases. According to the medical laws and hygiene concerns, I prefer to take treatment by a professional doctor who graduated from the department of Chinese medicine and is qualified by medical exams. It is because this procedure is not only required a physician’s experience but also invasive. Thus, due to safety and clean concerns. It is better to visit qualified Chinese doctors rather than take place by yourself. In conclusion, because of the popularity of the Internet, more and more people purchase supplements with medical efficacy online and practice invasive medical procedures by unqualified people. It is a negative development for our health because they cannot be superintended under official legislation and may have potential unhealthy effects on our bodies.