Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Some people think that professional athletes need to be able to spend more money on their sports gear than the average person. Both of these contrasting view will be discussed in this essay along with my opinion on this topic. On the one hand, many think it is easier for the greatest players to practice if they have various kinds of materials. In other words, providing them with up-to-date equipment helps them have good experience in battle. This might help them get used to it and achieve more. And when they are the winners, their country will have a good reputation. That is why the authorities encouraged funding from them. On the other hand, offering sports facilities such as treadmills, dumbbells, and exercise bikes to work out for everyone in the community. This makes people work out more, so they are stronger and healthier. If everyone could access fitness equipment, they would have more balance in their daily life because exercising assists with mental and physical health. When they have physical activity, their bodies release chemicals called endorphins. These chemicals reduce stress and make them happy. Finally, in my opinion, whether you spend money on the best player or a regular person depends on who is the most significant at that moment. If the tournament is upcoming, the authorities should provide the tools to practice with more than just citizens. When the contest is over, they could promote it to everyone. In conclusion, the authorities should provide game equipment for the best player if it is nearly the match. After that, they should provide gym equipment for their citizens. People should do exercise whether or not they are runners.