In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many countries' populations are facing bad health conditions nowadays. Since they normally have junk food in their daily lives, Some people think that the government should pass a law to increase the tax on this kind of food. Personally speaking, I think the government should find other ways to tackle this problem, such as providing sports facilities and giving dietary knowledge to others.   Definitely, controlling a higher tax on fast food could reduce the number of people who consume junk food. This is not a direct way to deal with this problem. It is not an effective way because some people still have enough money to afford whatever they desire, including burgers, fried chicken, French fries, etc. So they do not really care about tax enlargement.   I think the government could provide more fitness centers and gyms in different areas. This action will encourage people to do more exercise. Moreover, they should cooperate with schools and health organizations to educate their students and citizens about physical activity, food nutrition, and healthy living. So, they can understand the importance of having good health, know how to keep themselves strong and consume useful food.   In conclusion, some people believe that imposing a higher tax on fast foods could decrease the number of people who consume them, which I disagree with and think that the government should offer more sports facilities and give citizens health knowledge instead of increasing taxes.