It has become very common for people to borrow money. Most people have a Credit Card, a mortgage and often they will buy a car on credit as well. Is this a good idea is it too risky? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the borrowing of funds has become easier than past. Now, people have credit cards and they can take loans from banks to buy property or cars. Some people think that it is too risky to take loans and some are in favour. This essay will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, many people believe that loans take an individual into debt and they are not in the favour of credit cards. For instance, one of my friends takes a loan to purchase a car from a bank. His monthly salary was 70,000 and the instalment of the loan was 35000. In the beginning, it was a smooth process of instalments later during COVID, he suffered a lot. He lost his job and then the bank manager took his car and said within the given period of time settle down your mortgage otherwise they will sell their car. It was really a harsh situation for him. From this view, people are afraid to take loans. On the other hand, some people and I believe that loans or credit cards are beneficial to purchasing a home or installing a new company. I think proper planning proves beneficial for us. For instance, In 2012, I took a loan to establish my own factory. I made planning on how I will return this loan. Everything was going in planning and in 2020 I paid all amount in instalments now I have my own factory worth rupees two crores and I am also debt-free. To conclude, In my opinion, I think that credit cards are not bad if one uses them wisely. It gives us advantages to make our own home or property. With proper planning, it can be paid.