It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Successful businessmen always mention "take risks " in interviews and speeches to accentuate the qualities that lead to success. But in my opinion, the merits of taking risks can outweigh its drawbacks in both professional and personal aspects only if it is legal to take and if we have the ability to deal with consequences brought by failure. It is said that by taking risks, we tend to make progress and breakthrough dilemmas. In the professional aspect, for example, we may resign to start up our own business or study abroad. As for personal life, we may invest our savings in stocks or try some extreme sports. In those cases, if we end up with the best results, we may be rewarded with fortune, wonderful experiences and knowledge. However, The results are always unpredictable, as many enterprises shut down, many people when bankrupt and the worst lost their lives. Thus we should always think twice and make a self-evaluation before taking risks. As many dreams about becoming successful by taking risks, they often overestimate themselves. They abandon their responsibilities as a family member and a member of society and even commit crimes. Since the risks they take are immoral and even illegal, they eventually failed at achieving their goals. Of course, it is true that taking risks sometimes leads to failure and results in loss however with a healthy mindset and maximum effort, The benefits can still outweigh the flaws, and we can obtain the benefits not only physically but also mentally.