Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Globally more men and women are opting to work from home while many students going for distance learning due to technology having become affordable and easily accessible. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of the development. Firstly, I will discuss the positive impact that many adults working from home, next I will discuss the negative impacts of more children studying from their houses. Work from home is advantageous for adults as they have time for their family and also can enjoy homely food. As people stay home, they will be less stressed and worried about their parents. For instance, adults can take care of their families and spend quality time, Further people can also save more money by staying at home. As it limits the expenditure on households, where they save a lot on unnecessary spending. For example, instead of having two households' spending, it will reduce by living in 1 home. Technological developments have ruined the childhood of a boy or girl as more children are opting for homeschooling. This affects children's social and physical growth in future. For example, children become more homesick and weak. Moreover, offspring face a lot of consequences interacting in large crowded places. For instance, if a child wants to pursue a master's degree which a course emphasises social bonding it is difficult for children to cope with their studies. To conclude, vast advancement in technology has led to serious problems in heir, whereas adults find it positive. Hence developments are disadvantageous for children which will affect their childhood of children.