Some people argue that student should read histry in school,other opine that they should read technology. discuss both views and give your opinio.

It is undeniable that the fields in question, history and technology respectively, could not be further apart from one another on the academic spectrum. However, it is precisely due to these differences that both history and technology offer equally fulfilling skills and qualities to students that decide to pursue them. I believe that students should ideally pursue both fields, or at least another combination of adjacent subjects, since what can be learnt through the study of history cannot be conveyed within the field of technology alone, and viceversa vice-versa. Firstly, I believe the perspective regarding history as a preferable subject over technology is somewhat warranted, due to the formative quality of the field and its ability to light a spark of independent thought into the minds of students. History teaches us not only of what has occurred, but it opens an opportunity to look at humanity on a timeline and analyze what mistakes we have made as a species and, most importantly, how to learn from those mistakes. Students studying this subject are essentially handed over the reins and forced to forge their personal opinions, particularly on what socio-political views they gravitate towards most, gifting them with independent thought. In contrast, studying technology does not allow students to absorb different, conflicting perspectives, and it does not allow for debate in its most specialized form. Thus, when contesting these subject on the basis of which will be most formative in a social context, I strongly believe studying history will yield better results. On the other hand, studying technology -focused subjects can be equally as rewarding as studying history and, under a certain point of view, I believe it is a superior subject for students to learn. For instance, instead of judging these fields based on their capacity to open students ' minds to their political views, now let us assess them on their ability to gift students with essential skills that will allow them to put their ideas into practice. With this assessment criterion, I would argue that technology is far more essential for students to study than history is, as it focuses on finding real-world solutions to abstract ideas. More concisely, while history allows students to stretch their abstract thought, technology grants them the tools to be able to turn those thoughts into reality. Consequently, technology offers skills of greater practical relevance that history as a field cannot offer, pushing students to become ready to be integrated into the workforce and cementing their problem-solving capabilities. Lastly, due to the overwhelming differences between history and technology as fields of study, I would argue that deciding which stubject is more important for students to study depends entirely on which criteria one is using to compare them. Consequently, I believe it to be imperative that students have at least some exposure to both of these fields, otherwise they will run the risk of overdeveloping some of their skills while remaining relatively oblivious as to the benefits they could obtain if they simply chose to broaden their academic area of focus.