Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes desagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, friendships play an essential role in our lives. Some people like to be understood by their friends or partners. Some people prefer to have buddies with the same mindset, while others think it is better to have companions with different opinions. From my point of view, I believe that person needs mates who disagree with them sometimes. On the one hand, people who think it is good to choose friends with the same minds want to be on the safe side without any problems with their buddies, such as when they think about the economy these days or climate change. Moreover, sometimes the person needs someone to support their idea of something, such as when they want to buy a new house or go on vacation. Also, some people are insecure about their thoughts so they need whom allows agrees with them. In addition, sometimes a person just needs to listen to what they want. On the other hand, individuals who believe if their friends have a different mindset, believe these differences in thoughts can develop and improve the way they think and sometimes open doors to new aspects. For example, when someone wants to change his job, he goes and talks to their friend who has a different point of view and can suggest getting a break is not quitting his job. However, this type of relationship makes individuals open to new ideas. For example, if you want to buy a new car, a small one for your family, here a different opinion is required to change your discussion. In brief, I believe that we need to obtain different types of buddies to develop our minds and not stick to the same idea for ages.