It is often said that “when in Rome, do as the Romans do”. Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visiting? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

There are people who believe that we need to accept and adapt with the culture of a nation when we visit there.In my point of view its not mandatory to adapt to any culture as part of our travelling, however, it is good to to have an appreciation about every culture. Culture and language are inexintically linked each other, understand a culture without knowing its language may remain incomplete Adaptation to culture whenever we visit is impossible and not mandatary as well even though tasting every bit of its uniqueness for example, food, art, and language provide us an overall idea of how it is. Eating traditional food and wearing traditional dress cannot be considered as cultural adaptation. Subsequently partaking a particular locality's entertainment may made us feel the vibe of cultural uniqueness but adaptation is something more than that. Adaptation is something we carry ahead as part of us in contrst to sharing and partaking. Language is the womb and backbone of culture and vice versa. Eventhogh language is learned from culture, culture is defined by language. Learning a culture without it's language is possible, however it will be partial. For instance, best source to learn about a culture is to know more about its literature. Normally, core theme of every writings like novels, drama and poems are might be the values, conflicts along with other styles of living. In addition, usages of language communicates cultural orientations of each places, in some languages there is different phrases to address people in different age groups while others keep only gender difference. In conclusion, while we travel across different countries we may make use of the opertunities to experience its uniqueness rather to adapt with it. Mastering language makes perfection in knowledge about culture as well.