There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Advancements in technologies have opened up new avenues in the music industry. There is a wider variety of music that we are heard every day, however ethnic music is the foundation for all the international tones that we listen to globally. This essay will further elaborate on this headway with some relevant examples. To begin with, music is the universal language of every human being irrespective of their race, nationality, religion or cast. Moreover, it is famous for using mental therapy. For example, after an exhausting day at work, individuals are listening to songs while doing household chores in order to have peace of mind. Furthermore, some may use different melodies to have a relaxed and calm sleep. There can be seen different types of music such as Jazz, Rythem and Beat, Hip-hop, Classical, Country and many more. In spite of the variety, music is a piece of art to convey a message to the public. For instance, there can be seen well-known songs that address global issues such as poverty, gender inequality, natural disasters and so on. On the other hand, it is used as a means of entertainment. The international music industry is a very profitable market due to its high demand whereas there is an opposite trend when it has comes to traditional melody. According to a social survey conducted by graduate students at York University depicted, fewer audiences are gathered for a flock musical show rather than a Hip-hop musician's event. However, some literature presented facts that the majority of the international tunes are a recreation of ancient notes. Moreover, modern instruments are developed by using traditional knowledge and theories. Hence, it is vital to protect the heritage of the country for the next generation to understand the right meaning of the music. To sum up, at any cost people have to protect the country's own music for future reference.